h1

Jay-Z – Doa (23)

December 24, 2009

Listen, I’m not the best person to write about Jay-Z. There’s been plenty written about him already, though my favourite is a chance meeting with the man by Lawrence Miles.

Still, I love the sentiment of this track. I’m sure there are tracks on this 100 which use Auto Tune, but I prefer real talent. In the old days, pop music might have still had pretty pop girls singing the tunes, but back then they HAD to be able to sing. But what I have worse is those who use pitch correction to deliberate skew their voices to make it an annoying music instruments. From Cher’s last hit to Kayne West, I’m looking firmly at you. It sounds awful!

Leave a Reply

